Board of Directors

The McMinn County Economic Development Authority Board of Directors meets the fourth Tuesday each month at noon in the McMinn County Courthouse Annex conference room. The Executive Committee meets the third Monday at noon at the same location.  Meeting dates are published in The Daily Post-Athenian at the beginning of each calendar year. Any deviations from the regular meeting dates, times, and locations are published in this notice.  The Daily Post-Athenian is notified of any changes in regularly scheduled meetings or special called meeting of the Executive Committee or Board of Directors.

McMinn County Economic Development Authority Board of Directors 


  • *Scott Cass, President (East Tennessee Auto Outlet)
  • *Farah Reynolds, Past President (East Tennessee Industrial Warehouse, Inc.)
  • *Chris Adams, Vice President (CapStar Bank)
  • *Erin Holbrook, Treasurer  (Denso Manufacturing Athens Tennessee)

Board of Directors

  • *John Gentry (McMinn County Mayor)
  • David Crews (representing McMinn County Commission)
  • Chuck Burris (City of Athens Mayor, representing City of Athens)
  • Burke Garwood (City of Etowah Mayor, representing City of Etowah)
  • *Eric Newberry (representing Athens Utilities Board) 
  • *Harold Masengil (representing Etowah Utilities Board)
  • Dr. John Forgety (greenbelt property owner/Smith Funeral Home)
  • Rob Preston (representing Athens Chamber of Commerce)
  • Durant Tullock (representing Etowah Area Chamber of Commerce)
  • Stewart Smith (representing TN College of Applied Technology)
  • Elizabeth Pierce Oswalt (representing Education Community-McMinn County Schools)
  • Jason Robertson (Southern Construction/Erosion Solutions)
  • Matt Mason (SouthEast Bank)
  • Kenley Hansen (Waupaca Foundry)
  • Travis Giles (Starr Regional Medical Center)
  • Jay Hacker (Hacker Signs)
  • Sarah Kennedy (Estes & Kennedy Law Offices)
  • Will Robinson (Will Robinson Construction)

Ex-Officio Non Voting Members

  • *Tina Tuggle (representing City of Etowah)
  • *Seth Sumner (representing City of Athens)
  • Mike Bell (State Senator)
  • Mark Cochran (State Representative)
  • Jeff Schumacher (The Daily Post Athenian)
  • Richard Clowers (representing Town of Englewood)
  • Lois Preece (representing City of Niota)

* Executive Committee Members

McMinn County Economic Development Agency - make it in Mcminn