Meeting Schedule

The McMinn County Economic Development Authority Board of Directors meets the fourth Tuesday each month at noon in the McMinn County Courthouse Annex conference room. The Executive Committee meets the third Monday at noon at the same location.  Meeting dates are published in The Daily Post-Athenian at the beginning of each calendar year. Any deviations from the regular meeting dates, times, and locations are published in this notice.  The Daily Post-Athenian is notified of any changes to the schedule or calling of special meetings of the Executive Committee or Board of Directors.

McMinn County Economic Development Authority Board of Directors


  • Erin Holbrook*, President (DENSO Manufacturing Athens Tennessee)
  • Will Robinson*, Vice President  (Will Robinson Construction)
  • Erik Garkovich*, Treasurer (First Horizon Bank)
  • Chris Adams*, Past- President (Capstar Bank)

Public Funding Agencies. Board Members

  • John Gentry*, McMinn County Mayor
  • David Crews, McMinn County Commission
  • Jordan Curtis, City of Athens
  • Burke Garwood, City of Etowah
  • Harold Masengil*, Etowah Utilities Board
  • Eric Newberry*,  Athens Utilities Board

General Membership Board Members

  • Travis Giles, Starr Regional Medical Center
  • Jay Hacker, Hacker Signs
  • Will Estes, Estes & Kennedy Law Offices
  • Matt Mason, SouthEast Bank
  • Randy Dunlop, Domino’s
  • Stefanie West, Cleveland State Community College/ McMinn Higher Education Center
  • Drew Holbrook, Capstar Bank

Greenbelt Property Owner Board Member

  • Dr. John Forgety 

Ex-officio Voting members

  • Etowah Chamber of Commerce
  • Rob Preston, Athens Chamber of Commerce
  • Stewart Smith, TN College of Applied Technology
  • Robert Greene, Athens City Schools

Ex-officio Non-Voting Members

  • Russ Blair*, City of Etowah City Manager
  • C. Seth Sumner*, City of Athens City Manager
  • Jeff Schumacher, The Daily Post Athenian
  • Mike Bell, State Senator
  • Mark Cochran, State Representative
  • Joe Cline, Town of Englewood Town Manager
  • Lois Preece, City of Niota Mayor


* Executive Committee Member